“Hot off the press!”

Image

This is the moment I’ve been waiting for (amid being distracted by the media frenzy surrounding the Royal baby!) My editor from The History Press sent me a parcel today containing a note: “First copy hot off the press. Hope you’re happy with it!” I am beyond happy with my book. Two years ago, as I sat scribbling notes in my garden, I could not have imagined the final outcome. It is a beautiful book and very vintage in its appearance…very Mitford. The b&w photographs look beautiful. I’m grateful to everybody: Mitford relatives, friends and fans alike who helped me with the research and gave me permission to use unseen material. The book will be available to purchase next Thursday and I only hope that whoever has ordered it will not be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

